Start A New Topic
Search
Notify
Tools
Reply To This Topic

insurance
 Login now/Join our community

posted Hide Post
Check www.millerrvinsurance.com - this is an independent agency that's recommended and/or affiliated with both FMCA and Escapees.

I used them when I last insured an RV, after an exhaustive search for the best price and coverage. They were clear winners for me, although I've no personal claims experience with them.

They've been doing RV insurance (nearly exclusively) for 23 years, have an informative website, and offer a more personal approach than any of the big companies could.

BTW, I have no connection to or with them.

They're in the neighboring town of Lake Oswego, write coverage nationally, and are very well regarded by their customers - AFAIK.

Rick, a WTB

Posts: 15 | Location: portland, oregon, usa | Member Since: 11-13-2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Supporting Member of Barthmobile.com 8/11
Picture of Bruce & Kathleen
posted Hide Post
Thanks for the information Rick. I sent them a request. I do not know if they insure in New Jersey, but it is worth a try! How about anyone else out there? Anybody have National Interstate insurance? At half the price of the well known insurers, it seems to good to be true....
Bruce

9303 3855 33BS 1B
Bruce & Kathleen
1993 33' Front Entrance Breakaway
230HP Cummins 5.9, Allison 6 speed, Spartan Chassis, Nicely Optioned

Posts: 616 | Location: New Jersey | Member Since: 04-01-2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Supporting Member of Barthmobile.com 1/09

Picture of garryp
posted Hide Post
I was 'not renewed' by my insurance mid trip, stranded in a park with no insurance to drive. They gave me 4 weeks notice, but that was absorbed by my mail forward delay. I had claims for road service with collateral damage. My road service was with the insurance company, and was a good service.