Search
Notify
Tools
Reply To This Topic

Just a Quick "Hello"
 Login now/Join our community

posted
Hello Group...
Just a note of introduction for Doc and Katie. We are proud new owners of a 1989 Barth Regency Diesel finalized yesterday (4/15/04). I was pleased to find there was a group of Barth owners/Wannabees!
I'm a Concert Organist and Professor of Music and Katie is a semi-Retired Goldsmith and custom Jewelery designer. She has MS and I am just Old(60) and Fat. Good to be with you and looking forward to meeting you all. Anything I can help with, just ask.
Thanks...

Dr. David M. Ashbolt

Posts: 2 | Location: Battle Creek, MI | Member Since: 04-16-2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Supporting Member of Barthmobile.com 12/12
Picture of Lee
posted Hide Post
Doc & Katie,

Welcome to the group!.....Since you now own & operate a clone of my "next" Barth, I'll be interested in your future postings....

You'll find a wealth of information here...Dave, our moderator, has tons of info and sources at his fingertips, shares them in a heartbeat and runs a first-class site.

Bill h can supply you with torque settings for the muffler hangar bolts by year, model and color, as well as anything else you need to know in the technical area.....

Many of us are just Barth lovers, and enjoy pontificating about our toys and sharing information. We may not always be right, but we're never in doubt!........

Best of luck in your new adventures......!

Lee
Wash. DC
'79/24'/P30/454

Posts: 1266 | Location: Frederick, Maryland | Member Since: 09-12-2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
The Old Man and No Barth
posted Hide Post
Doc & Katie - Welcome

Lee nailed it describing this group. I'm a recent Barth owner, having been a wannabe since 1969. Been playing with cars/boats/airplanes/RVs since 1944.

Fat? - From some of the confessions I've read on this site, you've got lots of company.

Old? - Hey man - you're the age of my oldest kid.

Roy F. Wilson