Start A New Topic
Search
Notify
Tools
Reply To This Topic

Barth inspection SE Missouri
 Login now/Join our community

posted
Hello, I am new here and thinking about purchasing the 32' Barth currently for sale in Southeast Missouri and listed on this site. I am new to motorhomes as well as 1000 miles away, so would like a trusted and qualified mechanic to inspect the Barth for me before committing funds. Does anyone know who might be a good candidate for said inspection? Unit is near Cape Girardeau, in Wappapello, MO. I expect to eventually spend double the purchase price bringing her up to speed, but in my ignorance I do not think it prudent to drive an unknown unit 1000 miles with no toad to get her here where I know local tradesmen I can trust. Any advice is appreciated. thanks...jon

Posts: 8 | Location: central Florida | Member Since: 11-02-2014Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Official Barth Junkie
Supporting Member of Barthmobile.com 1/24
Picture of Steve VW
posted Hide Post
Run a quick site search here for "buyers checklist" there are several versions.

Gas or diesel? Length? approx. miles?

Good luck with deal. Wish I could advise on a mechanic but I know only a few I would recommend and they are neither close to SE MO or to me, for that matter.

check my PM. Keep in touch, good luck with your inspection and purchase.

9708-M0037-37MM-01
"98" Monarch 37
Spartan MM, 6 spd Allison
Cummins 8.3 325+ hp

Posts: 5180 | Location: Kalkaska, MI | Member Since: 02-04-2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Supporting Member of Barthmobile.com 6/12
Formally known as "Humbojb"
Picture of Jim and Tere
posted Hide Post
Steve, I think this is a twin to your Barth. Check out the pictures in the 'For Sale' forum. It's a tag etc. I suggested that John send you a PM since you've had so much experience with that model.

Jim and TereJim and Tere

1985 Regal
29' Chevy 454 P32
8411 3172 29FP3B
Gear Vendor 6 Speed Tranny