Start A New Topic
Search
Notify
Tools
Reply To This Topic

New to Forum
 Login now/Join our community

posted
I have been lurking for a few days and have read hundreds of posts. I have my house on the market and plan to buy a coach when it sells. I am a decent mechanic and repair person. I am 70 years old and in good health and plan on full timing a few years. Thinking I want 28-30 foot coach since I will be by myself. Is that big enough??

OBH

Posts: 4 | Location: NC USA | Member Since: 06-10-2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
First Month Member
Supporting Member of Barthmobile.com 11/13
posted Hide Post
It is all personal preference. With full timing, I would look at closet and storage space. So much depends on how much stuff you will have with you. If you will be towing a toad, consider a small pickup with a shell.

Posts: 6169 | Location: AZ Central Highlands | Member Since: 01-09-2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
The Old Man and No Barth
posted Hide Post
Waber, I'm 76 with a 33' coach. There's still two of us, but I haven't convinced the other half that we should full-time. My preference was the 28', but we ended up with 33'. Quite a few couples live nicely in 28' . It should be a cinch for one.

In 35 years of RV-ing, I've concluded a decent shower, a good couch and/or easy chair, a good bed, and good ventilation, are the critlical factors for extended living. You can get all that in a 28' Barth.

With any older coach, being a mechanic is good. In the Barth, high quality is there in the construction & finish, but the mechanics, and the appliances are standard, they wear out just like they do in cheap coaches..

All RVs need to be maintained. IMHO Barths, on average, take less.

Posts: 1421 | Location: Upper Left Corner | Member Since: 10-28-2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
"First Year of Inception" Membership Club
Picture of davebowers
posted Hide Post
Waber welcome to Barthmobile. Sounds like you are making the decision many of us dream of.