Forums    Barth Sightings/Ads    Just a new barth owner!
Go to...
Start A New Topic
Search
Notify
Tools
Reply To This Topic

Just a new barth owner!
 Login now/Join our community

Picture of drew
posted
Hello all! My name is Andrew, and I am here in Oklahoma City, OK. I have owned several motor homes, and even looked at buying one a couple years back that was in Tulsa.

I recently found a 1976 Barth, 30 foot? It belonged to the owners father who bought it in 1992. It has been sitting since 1996.

Ok, long story short, I purchased the Barth for $1000 dollars and I am currently doing repairs to the Barth in hopes of driving it 30 miles to my new residence. She Lives!!!! Just got her to start and run on friday, moved it forward and back a few feet to test transmission.

I am so glad I found this site. I have already fallen for her, so its too late to turn back now. Thankgoodness im a skilled mechanic, and you all have the Barth Smarts!

Andrew

8411316331FP1
1985 Barth 31 foot
454 Chevy

Posts: 65 | Location: oklahoma | Member Since: 11-14-2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Supporting Member of Barthmobile.com 2/16
Picture of Mary Ray
posted Hide Post
Glad to have you as one of us, we are all Barth crazy and look forward to pictures of your Barth and your data tag (if you have trouble finding it just let us know as we have some hints for you.) I own a 1975 and 1985. Again glad to have you and visit with us often and if you would be interested come over to the chat room and chat with us.

Mary

Don't mess with us old folks, we don't get old by being stupid!
1968 Barth trailer, 1975 Barth Motorhome and 1985 Barth Motorhome

Posts: 1603 | Location: Obion, TN/Memphis, TN | Member Since: 11-23-2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
"Host" of Barthmobile.com
Supporting Member of Barthmobile.com 1/19
Picture of Bill N.Y.
posted Hide Post