Screen Removal Bargman L-300 Door Handle brakes Satellite Fuel Tank Fire Extinguishers Roof Antenna Tech Talk Forum Shortcut Motor Oil Window Generators headlights batteries Radiator AC Unit Grab Handle Wiper Blades Wiper Blades Door Locks Door Locks Door Locks Door Locks Rims Front Shocks Rear Shocks Front Tires Oil Filter Steps Roof Vent Awning Propane Tank Mirror Info Clearance Lights Clearance Lights Clearance Lights Clearance Lights Clearance Lights Spartan Chassis Gillig Chassis Freightliner Chassis P-32 Chassis MCC Chassis
    Forums    Tech Talk    Heater??
Go to...
Start A New Topic
Search
Notify
Tools
Reply To This Topic

Heater??
 Login now/Join our community

posted
Since I purchased our Barth just this past July I am still learning about the different heating sources. Today a couple looking for a Barth came over to look and discuss their buying a Barth when I discovered the heat ducts near the ceiling in the bath, closet,and bedroom. Bear in mind they are approx. 30 feet from the dash area so I was surprised to find the fan switch that controls such is on the dash. Above the radio is the automotive type heater, air control panel, and when I push in the chrome HEAT switch, and too push the switch that is located below but not part of the automotive panel the air moves out the upper grills in the bath, and also the bedroom. Is this a water system that is attached to the engine radiator? I have three separate L P furnaces, so am I correct in that this is coming from the engine water system? Thanks. Dale P. S. ron, just for the record this switch is CHROME not CROME. Dale

Posts: 629 | Location: INDY,IN USA | Member Since: 06-30-2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
First Month Member
Supporting Member of Barthmobile.com 11/13
posted Hide Post
I had a chrome switch, but it made the fan too fast, so I went back to plain black.

Posts: 6169 | Location: AZ Central Highlands | Member Since: 01-09-2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post