Start A New Topic
Search
Notify
Tools
Reply To This Topic

Look Out
 Login now/Join our community

posted
I am new to Barth Motorhomes, and require any knowledge on what to look for when buying an older Barth. I am looking for an older 70's model to restore. My main concerns would be the floor and structural issues.

Posts: 8 | Location: Lakeway, TX. USA | Member Since: 09-27-2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by next:
I am new to Barth Motorhomes, and require any knowledge on what to look for when buying an older Barth. I am looking for an older 70's model to restore. My main concerns would be the floor and structural issues.

i think you may have just missed a good buy on ebay a 71 29 ft BARTH from ft worth area just sold last week for $2,999.00 it is the 2nd time it sold the first buyer did not pick it up they i was going to go look at but did not get to go. i wanted to look at it because i have a 71 24 ft BARTH i have the phone number if you want i will call and see if it was picked this time.

KEITH WHITE
RETIRED U.S.ARMY
71 24'L P-30 350 PLUS

my new license plate

[This message has been edited by keithwhite (edited September 27, 2004).]

Posts: 27 | Location: KILLEEN TX | Member Since: 02-11-2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Keith,I Would like the unit to have the rear bed configuation. I looked at the one on ebay, and it had the center twins. There is a '73 in Minnesota that has the rear bed configuation and may go up there next week.Is there any structural floor issues that I need to know about? What materials is the floor/ belly made of? I have a call in on the one in California listed on this site, no answer back on configuation. Do you know of any others? Is there a Barth club in Texas?
Thank You,
Dennis

[This message has been edited by next (edited September 27, 2004).]

Posts: 8 | Location: Lakeway, TX. USA | Member Since: 09-27-2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post