Tools
Reply To This Topic

Hello +
 Login now/Join our community

Supporting Member of Barthmobile.com 10/17
Picture of Lou
posted
Hi, everyone....

I'm new to the Barthmobile.com website and find it exciting. My betrothed (44 years) and I are getting ready to retire and can't wait to get out there with the rest of you.

Homeplate is in Michigan. Like most of you we have friends & relatives all around the lower 48 states and would like to see them once in awhile. (Hoping they feel the same way!)

So here goes. Nice to see such good people as the rest of you involved in really interesting discussions.

Lou

Posts: 467 | Location: Allegan, MI. | Member Since: 08-14-2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Supporting Member of Barthmobile.com 2/16
Captain Doom
Picture of Rusty
posted Hide Post
Welcome to the Forum! You'll likely find what you need to know here, either before buying a Barth or after.

Rusty

MilSpec AMG 6.5L TD 230HP; built-to-order by Peninsular Engines:  Hi-pop injectors, gear-driven camshaft, non-waste-gated, high-output turbo, 18:1 pistons.  Fuel economy increased by 15-20%, power, WOW!"StaRV II"

'94 28' Breakaway: MilSpec AMG 6.5L TD 230HP

Nelson and Chester, not-spoiled Golden Retrievers

Sometimes I think we're alone in the universe, and sometimes I think we're not.
In either case the idea is quite staggering.
- Arthur C. Clarke

It was a woman who drove me to drink, and I've been searching thirty years to find her and thank her - W. C. Fields

Posts: 7734 | Location: Brooker, FL, USA | Member Since: 09-08-2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
"Host" of Barthmobile.com
Supporting Member of Barthmobile.com 1/19
Picture of Bill N.Y.
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Lou:
I'm new to the Barthmobile.com website and find it exciting.
Hello, welcome to Barthmobile. I see that you're into airplanes by your first post.