Forums    General Discussions    What Makes My Barth a Regency?
Go to...
Start A New Topic
Search
Notify
Tools
Reply To This Topic

What Makes My Barth a Regency?
 Login now/Join our community

Supporting Member of Barthmobile.com 11/12
Picture of Nick Cagle
posted
Well after all this time I have finally discovered what makes our coach a "Regency".

We have had a lot of discussions about what makes a Barth a Regency. There have been a number of impostors. Breakaways with Regency decals on the sides. Regals with 'Regency Like" appointments. How could I ever be sure my Coach was really a Barth Regency?

I have been working on the data tag project for about 9 months now and that helped BUT I wasn't sure.

I thought it might be the big diesel in the back pushing the coach down the road or maybe the little diesel up front giving it that reliable electrical power out in the middle of no where BUT I wasn't sure.

That big heavy Gillig bus chassis with it's 22.5 inch alloy wheels were a clue BUT I wasn't sure.

The interior is really nice and the cabinets are real oak wood and the counters and sinks are all corian BUT I wasn't sure.

The 102" wide body should be a clue BUT I wasn't sure.

I hope I have found the final proof needed to convince myself that my coach is not an impostor.

Yes, believe it or not the only place on the whole coach that I can find with any indication of the Regency name is on the Glove Box Door. Gosh, I hope somebody hasn't stole the door of a real Regency and put it on my coach.

Nick

Posts: 1732 | Location: Harlem, GA | Member Since: 09-17-2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Supporting Member of Barthmobile.com 06/08
Picture of Raymag
posted Hide Post
Nick, here's an obvious question.
What about the blueprints? On each page of my blueprints it is cleared marked that it is a Breakaway model 1B.
Don't your blueprints also identify your coach as a Regency model xx?

Real

1991 Breakaway 30Ft
5.9L Cummins Diesel
Spartan Frame