Forums    General Discussions    Possible purchaser perusing 'Pierce'?...
Go to...
Start A New Topic
Search
Notify
Tools
Reply To This Topic

Possible purchaser perusing 'Pierce'?...
 Login now/Join our community

posted
WOW...what a great search engine! However, I'm not finding much about a Barth I don't know much of anything about. Would someone be willing to enlighten a bit, please?

The Barth I'm hoping to get an in person look at soon, is described as a "1977 Pierce Barth Ford Motorhome". Is anybody savvy enough to unravel any of that and share a few comments about what that is? I've only just discovered Barths and find myself most intrigued, partly due to this website and the amount of activity, outstanding information and vast differences in the models Barth built.

Thank you,

Mark Spencer
Modesto, CA

Posts: 3 | Location: Modesto, CA | Member Since: 07-19-2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
"First Year of Inception" Membership Club
posted Hide Post
Hi Mark I'm not an expert but check the year on that Barth the post says its a 1977. I have a 1976 Barth 27', the windshield on mine measures 30 1/2 inches top to bottom it looks like this one has the shorter one. This Pierce Barth motor home looks to me like an eariler model, also on mine the radiator access door opens from the top.

Ralph Glover
GOOD LUCK, THE BARTHS ARE GREAT RVS. WE REALLY LOVE OURS.

Posts: 167 | Location: LaFontaine, IN,USA | Member Since: 07-03-2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Thanks Ralph,

Would you be willing to tell me more about the Pierce and Ford parts of this coach? Did a company named Pierce do something special? Better or worse than others?

I assume it's Ford powered...would you be able to share anything about that, such as reliability and reputation of the running gear?

Again, thanks for the speedy reply. I hope to learn more from you.

Mark in Modesto

Posts: 3 | Location: Modesto, CA | Member Since: 07-19-2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post