Start A New Topic
Search
Notify
Tools
Reply To This Topic

FMCA membership
 Login now/Join our community

posted
Should we join it, also is the towing worth the price they charg? I have been camping for 35 years with a camper or motor home an only one flat tire in canada I fix myself, but I am getting older. thanks James

Posts: 29 | Location: Alton Mo. | Member Since: 05-16-2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
"First Year of Inception" Membership Club
Picture of davebowers
posted Hide Post
We have been FMCA members for a long time. My personal opinion it that FMCA has become a total elitist organization. If you read the magazine, about the only coaches they advertize or even talk about are $500K up.

FMCA has many chartered groups. The Barth Rangers is one. There used to be some advantage because they provided some insurance for rallies, they also provided a free membership in one of these companies which would take care of you if you got sick far from home. They would even make sure that your coach and spouse got home OK and at little of any cost. They have ended all of these advantages including the rally insurance.

If you like looking at the big beautiful coaches, you can get their magazine at B Daltons.

We belong only because you can get Coach-Net roadside service. I know that others have had positive comments on other emergency road services. However, if you do a side by side comparison, no others even come close to Coach Net in what they supply and what they cover.

------------------

Posts: 1658 | Location: Eden Prairie, MN 55346 USA | Member Since: 01-01-2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post