Screen Removal Bargman L-300 Door Handle brakes Satellite Fuel Tank Fire Extinguishers Roof Antenna Tech Talk Forum Shortcut Motor Oil Window Generators headlights batteries Radiator AC Unit Grab Handle Wiper Blades Wiper Blades Door Locks Door Locks Door Locks Door Locks Rims Front Shocks Rear Shocks Front Tires Oil Filter Steps Roof Vent Awning Propane Tank Mirror Info Clearance Lights Clearance Lights Clearance Lights Clearance Lights Clearance Lights Spartan Chassis Gillig Chassis Freightliner Chassis P-32 Chassis MCC Chassis
    Forums    Tech Talk    running fridge
Go to...
Start A New Topic
Search
Notify
Tools
Reply To This Topic

running fridge
 Login now/Join our community

Supporting Member of Barthmobile.com 10/08
Picture of Cabinetguy
posted
Newbie here,
I have a Dometec Ac-lp fridge. Can I run it on lp in my driveway without running down the house batteries?

1998 29' widebody
454 Chevy chassis

Posts: 85 | Location: West Des Moines Iowa | Member Since: 10-06-2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Supporting Member of Barthmobile.com 11/12
Picture of Nick Cagle
posted Hide Post
Cabinetguy, that's a little bit of a loaded question in that it would eventually run the batteries down but it might take a very long time.
The LP operation does use a minor amount of 12V when the unit is operating. I guess the answer, would be you can safely run the unit on LP but will have to periodically start the engine or generator to maintain the batteries.

Nick

Posts: 1732 | Location: Harlem, GA | Member Since: 09-17-2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Cabinetguy
posted Hide Post
Tanks Nick.I just want to have it cold to load and leave first thing in the morning. One maore question. The freezer is quick to cool but the fridg seems to take forever, Wassup wit dat dazed confused

1998 29' widebody
454 Chevy chassis

Posts: 85 | Location: West Des Moines Iowa | Member Since: 10-06-2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Nick Cagle
posted Hide Post