Screen Removal Bargman L-300 Door Handle brakes Satellite Fuel Tank Fire Extinguishers Roof Antenna Tech Talk Forum Shortcut Motor Oil Window Generators headlights batteries Radiator AC Unit Grab Handle Wiper Blades Wiper Blades Door Locks Door Locks Door Locks Door Locks Rims Front Shocks Rear Shocks Front Tires Oil Filter Steps Roof Vent Awning Propane Tank Mirror Info Clearance Lights Clearance Lights Clearance Lights Clearance Lights Clearance Lights Spartan Chassis Gillig Chassis Freightliner Chassis P-32 Chassis MCC Chassis
    Forums    Tech Talk    Engine heater
Page 1 2 
Go to...
Start A New Topic
Search
Notify
Tools
Reply To This Topic

Engine heater
 Login now/Join our community

Supporting Member of Barthmobile.com 6/12
Formally known as "Humbojb"
Picture of Jim and Tere
posted
The 93 Breakaway has a rocker switch that says 'engine heater'. I've never used it before but with all the cold weather we've had, thought it might be wise to use it before start up this weekend. Question: Does it work off the house batteries?(DC) or the engine batteries?(again DC), or AC as when hooked up to shore power? Is it the kind of switch that you have to hold in the 'on' position, or if not, how long would you allow it to stay on? Just don't want to push the rocker before I know what's going to happen.
Jim

Jim and TereJim and Tere

1985 Regal
29' Chevy 454 P32
8411 3172 29FP3B
Gear Vendor 6 Speed Tranny

Posts: 3696 | Location: madisonville tn usa | Member Since: 02-19-2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Supporting Member of Barthmobile.com 3/22
Picture of Dana
posted Hide Post
Jim it runs off 110 when on shore power or generator. On mine there is a plug in for it on the right side of the electrical area at the foot of the bed. The switch powers that outlet and the heater cane be plugged and unplugged for what ever reason. The switch I have is above the Data tag area.