Forums    General Discussions    Possible New Barth Owner?
Go to...
Start A New Topic
Search
Notify
Tools
Reply To This Topic

Possible New Barth Owner?
 Login now/Join our community

Supporting Member of Barthmobile.com 8/11
Picture of Bruce & Kathleen
posted
Sorry if I used the wrong forum here. I have never used these before. I am sold on buying a Barth as my first RV. This site has taught me alot about them. I searched many topics to find an answer to my question, but to no avail. I am looking at a 30' Breakaway with a 190HP Cummins and an Allison 4 speed automatic. My question is two fold---How dependable/reliable is that combination and will it pull a 6-7000 lb. trailer? Any help on this would be appreciated. If I missed a topic on this, let me say sorry now.....
Thanks, Bruce

9303 3855 33BS 1B
Bruce & Kathleen
1993 33' Front Entrance Breakaway
230HP Cummins 5.9, Allison 6 speed, Spartan Chassis, Nicely Optioned

Posts: 616 | Location: New Jersey | Member Since: 04-01-2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
First Month Member
Supporting Member of Barthmobile.com 11/13
posted Hide Post
Flat or mountains?

84 30T PeeThirty-Something, 502 powered

Posts: 6169 | Location: AZ Central Highlands | Member Since: 01-09-2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
It would be mostly on the east coast, which is pretty flat. I am not saying I would not go out west, but probably without the trailer. It is my understanding that they will flat tow a car behind them over mountain areas with that drive train set-up, but pulling a trailer would be a problem there.

9303 3855 33BS 1B
Bruce & Kathleen

Posts: 616 | Location: New Jersey | Member Since: 04-01-2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Supporting Member of Barthmobile.com 4/09
Founder and Moderator Emeritus
Picture of Dave Bowers
posted Hide Post
Hi Bruce and Kathleen.

First let me welcome you to the forum and don't worry about doing anything wrong here.