Forums    General Discussions    Nearly Ready to Buy a Barth...Help Me!
Page 1 2 3 4 
Go to...
Start A New Topic
Search
Notify
Tools
Reply To This Topic

Nearly Ready to Buy a Barth...Help Me!
 Login now/Join our community

Supporting Member of Barthmobile.com 2/16
Captain Doom
Picture of Rusty
posted Hide Post
I apologize if you're offended by my getting an SOB, but there are some factors of which you're no doubt unaware:

1. I don't consider this my "final coach", even though I would have liked to have found one, or been able to afford it. As for the diesel sitting between my (ex-) wife and me, I'm divorced, but if it would be an irritant to her, that alone would dictate a diesel puller. Being a former marine engineer, I'm just a diesel guy.

2. In addition to the two 28's, I have called on five 30' Breakaways and one 32'. Four were on this forum. Two were sold, although the threads didn't indicate that. One (not on this forum) never responded to calls or email. Another (also not on this forum) has been for several weeks evasive and vague about the condition and other details. The last one (whom I did contact) described the coach more warmly than someone who saw it, so I canceled my plans to go see it. The 32' I called on sold two days before I was to look at it (I don't know how I'd have gotten it in here...).

3. Although I can't confirm the driveability, there have been many posts in threads about concerns on the very short wheelbase of the 28' Breakaways, and I appreciate the comments made here regarding those doubts; some doubts have even been expressed on the wheelbase of the 30' Breakaway.

4. I've set my sights in the future on a 32' Regency (because you posted the photos of one). I can't afford one now. Sorry.

5. I wonder how many Barth owners on this forum chose Barth for the first, or even second or third motorhome?