Start A New Topic
Search
Notify
Tools
Reply To This Topic

Barth paint
 Login now/Join our community

posted
my barth has no paint.Is this unusual or what ?i am new to the Barth world and havent seen to many like mine !! I was also wondering if my furnace in 1977 had a pilot light system or is the electonic ignighter in it now is a factory system ?

Posts: 5 | Location: Western Canada | Member Since: 12-26-2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
"First Year of Inception" Membership Club
posted Hide Post
I have a 1976 Barth, it has a Suburban Dyna-Trail Furnace model NT-30 which has the electronic ignition which lights itself.

Ralph Glover
1976 27' Barth

Ralph Glover
1976 27' Barth
P-30 454
1998 Tracker Toad

Posts: 167 | Location: LaFontaine, IN,USA | Member Since: 07-03-2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
on my 77 it lites automatically..if the gas is on and i believe the motor has to be rotating so many rpms (not sure of this but i believe its right)....if everything is working correctly..when u move the heat indicator to the desired setting..u will hear the motor start spinning and in approx 6-10 seconds u will hear a click..that is the furnance igniting and then in about 5 seconds u will feel warm air coming out the vents

living in beautiful southern illinois 77-21' p-30 454

Posts: 37 | Location: alto pass il | Member Since: 01-18-2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post