Search
Notify
Tools
Reply To This Topic

First time post
 Login now/Join our community

Supporting Member of Barthmobile.com 4/11
posted

We are 31 year Barth owners and have just signed up on Barthmobile.com (this is our first post). Our first Barth was a 1978 24’ that was ordered with a custom floor plan we liked so well that it was cloned for our next model, a 1989 Regal 25. I am a retired product engineer (major home appliances) and wife Barb is a devoted homemaker. Our first motor home was a 1972 18’ Winnebago Brave that we bought to haul our racing sailboat to weekend regattas. We got hooked on the motor home concept, and when it came time to step up, the only thing that looked good was the 24’ Barth we saw at a winter RV show in Indianapolis. The rest, as they say, is history. We learned early on that a motor home is the greatest when visiting children (or anyone else, for that matter), and we parked in a lot of driveways. Now, having reached the not so desirable category of octogenarian, we’re facing the fact that it’s time to sell what we’ve always referred to as our “Beautiful Barth”. As soon as I can take some appropriate photos and create a pdf floor plan, our coach will show up on the Coaches for Sale Forum.

Some vital statistics for anyone interested:
Data tag number 8903-3585-25C-A1X (we took delivery in March, 1989)
158” Chev P3 chassis, 454 carbureted engine, 12300 lbs GVW
66,000 miles (60,000 through 2001)
One roof air conditioner
4.5 KW Onan genset
Gas range with 3 burners and oven (no microwave)
10 cu ft deluxe refrigerator/freezer with 3-way control
Trailer hitch
(Note: This is not a “basement” model.)