Notify
Tools
Reply To This Topic

New Barth Owner
 Login now/Join our community

Supporting Member of Barthmobile.com 1/21
Picture of Frank Strong
posted
I have owned a small 25ft Class C for many years and decided to step up to a pusher for retirement and longer trips. I was impressed with the quality remaining in this old Barth (which I had never heard of)and look forward to many trouble free years of service --- hopefully.
Any feedback on this unit would be greatly appreciated. The screen door is missing but the hinges remain --- any idea where I can find a replacement? The steering seems loose and the unit has a tendancy to wander. Is this common for pushers? The dealer has promised an alignment -- yet to come.
I am new to the pusher world so any advice you can pass on will be greatly appreciated.

Frank Strong
1994 Regency 34ft
300 HP Cummins, 6 spd Allison
Spartan MM Chassis

Posts: 125 | Location: Walthall, MS/Ocoee, FL (Orlando area) | Member Since: 03-20-2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
"Host" of Barthmobile.com
Supporting Member of Barthmobile.com 1/19
Picture of Bill N.Y.
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Frank Strong:
I just purchased a 1994 Regency 34 ft with the 300 D pusher down at Lazydays RV in Seffner, FL in Mar 06. It appears to be the same unit listed on your "sold" forum under Kirt Evans in Feb 06 and Bill Kinney in Mar 05.

I did a search under those names and found a little bit of info.

Is your coach white whith brown Adidas type stripping on it?

Welcome to the site and good luck with your coach

˙ʎ˙u ןןıq- „ǝןƃuɐ ʇuǝɹǝɟɟıp ɐ ɯoɹɟ pןɹoʍ ǝɥʇ ʇɐ ʞooן ɐ ƃuıʞɐʇ sı ǝɟıן oʇ ʇǝɹɔǝs ǝɥʇ„

Regis Widebody1990 Barth Regis Widebody
8908 0128 40RDS-C1
L-10 Cummins
Allison MT647 Transmission
Spartan Chassis
Regal Conversion1991 Medical Lab Conversion
9102 3709 33S-12
Ford 460 MPFI
C6 Transmission
Oshkosh Chassis

Quick Link: Members Only Link To Send Me A Private Message