Notify
Tools
Reply To This Topic

New to the Barth Family
 Login now/Join our community

Picture of Nick&Emily
posted
Hello!

We're new Barth Owners from Georgia. My fiancé Emily and I have been camping in our truck camper for a couple years and love getting off the beaten path and taking our pups with us. We usually explore forest service roads in the Smokey Mountains but last winter we took a trip from Georgia to NYC in the truck camper and "boondocked" the whole way. The trip was great, but we decided we wanted a little more space for the long trips in the future.

Here are a couple pictures of our truck camper setup:

We researched what we really wanted for those longer trips and ended up falling in love with the build quality and classic design of the Barth Coaches. Google lead us to Barthmobile where I read a lot of the forums posts and confirmed that we definitely wanted a Barth.

I found Don and Bonnies Barth (Cantrade) listed in the for sale part of the forum and emailed back and forth with him for over a month. In late October we made the trip from Georgia out to New Mexico to meet them and their Barth. Don and Bonnie were absolutely wonderful and they had clearly taken care of their Barth. Emily and I both feel lucky to have found the Coach of our dreams and met such wonderful people in the process. We can't say enough good things about Don and Bonnie!

We only had two weeks off of work but we took the opportunity to do a short tour of New Mexico before heading home to Georgia. We saw Santa Fe, Albuquerque, hiked in the Sandia Mountains, took a dip in the Hot Springs in Truth or Consequences, got Chilies in Hatch, played in the dunes in White Sands National Park, toured the Carlsbad Caverns and then headed across Texas to Georgia.