Forums    Barth Journeys    Maiden Voyage for our 1990 38' Regency w/ a Few Twists
Go to...
Start A New Topic
Search
Notify
Tools
Reply To This Topic

Maiden Voyage for our 1990 38' Regency w/ a Few Twists
 Login now/Join our community

Supporting Member of Barthmobile.com 10/09
Picture of towerguy
posted
We finally got a Barth like I've been hoping to get for several years. It is a 1990 38' Regency Widebody w/ a 3208TA Cat. I flew down to Phoenix on Wednesday the 23rd and drove back to Colorado the next day. By Sat the 26th we were on our way to a nearby RV park for its maiden voyage. This voyage did not come without problems since, as I started to leave (Friday) for Lake Pueblo State Park, it developed a low air pressure problem that appeared to be turning into a nightmare. As it turns out, it was a blessing in disguise.

With the help of several here at barthmobile.com, I realized I was in over my head and called a mobile mechanic using truckdown.com. Four hours later, I was on the road at a cost of $287.04, a figure that was lower than what I would have been charged for me to take it to a shop and this guy came to me.

As a result of being delayed a day, we lost our spot at the lake when the guy that reserved it for us gave it to another friend of his. We, as a result, decided to go somewhere else and this is where it got a bit more interesting.

I began looking through the yellow pages for a RV park that was fairly close by. I figured that since it was Memorial Day weekend, we might be out of luck. I guess the fuel prices dictated otherwise because the first place I called not only had spots, they had pull throughs with 50A service. Being a newbie with a fairly large rig, I salavated at the idea of pull through and said "sign me up."