Notify
Tools
Reply To This Topic

Breakaway in Allegan, MI
 Login now/Join our community

Supporting Member of Barthmobile.com 10/17
Picture of Lou
posted
This coach sits by the side of the road on my way to town. I've been riding past it for more than 2 years, now.

It is owned by the widow of a gentleman who passed away 2-3 years ago. The family hasn't as yet located the paperwork for it (as of the last time we discussed it) but they think it is probably at their place in Florida.

Here's what I know about it:
190hp Cummins
65K miles
Needs interior work including repair of a leak in the roof. Owner's son says it no longer leaks.

Needs an inverter and probably a lot more since it has been sitting for so long now.

I am not representing the family in any kind of a sale but if you send me a PM I will give you their phone number.

I am going to get the data tag info for Nick Cagle.

Hopefully this coach will wind up in a good home.

Posts: 467 | Location: Allegan, MI. | Member Since: 08-14-2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Supporting Member of Barthmobile.com 1/12
Picture of carlflack
posted Hide Post
Looks pretty nice on the outside. Could be someones dream come true.......

Former owner of "THE TOY"
1988 Barth Regal SE 33' Tag
1992 Barth Breakaway 32'
2005 Coachmen Mirada 32' DS

Posts: 592 | Location: North Fort Myers, Florida, USA | Member Since: 11-20-2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Supporting Member of Barthmobile.com 2/16
Captain Doom
Picture of Rusty
posted Hide Post
Looks like a '91-92 28' Breakaway.

Rusty

MilSpec AMG 6.5L TD 230HP; built-to-order by Peninsular Engines:  Hi-pop injectors, gear-driven camshaft, non-waste-gated, high-output turbo, 18:1 pistons.  Fuel economy increased by 15-20%, power, WOW!"StaRV II"

'94 28' Breakaway: MilSpec AMG 6.5L TD 230HP

Nelson and Chester, not-spoiled Golden Retrievers

Sometimes I think we're alone in the universe, and sometimes I think we're not.
In either case the idea is quite staggering.