Start A New Topic
Search
Notify
Tools
Reply To This Topic

Barth Wanted
 Login now/Join our community

posted
Hello! I am new to the "World of Barth. My wife and I had been considering buying a used motorhome and while traveling through the town of Mojave, in SoCal we saw our first Barth, a 20 footer and fell in love. The owner told my us of this website and now we are on a quest for a barth of our own. Our focus is on the shorter models under 27ft but might consider "the right coach" even if it is longer. Any leads would be appreciated we are located in Sacramento. We hope to learn as much as a can about these unique coaches from this forum. Thanks, Carl

Posts: 3 | Location: Sacramento, California | Member Since: 05-12-2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Carl, that was me your wife talked to. Welcome to the obsession.

Posts: 42 | Location: Camarillo, Ca. USA | Member Since: 12-24-2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
She who must be obeyed
and
me, Ensign 3rd crass
"5+ Years of Active Membership"
posted Hide Post
I hope I do not cause offense to anyone; this is a love story.

First let us share a few moments in Mojave California.

Just a bit further into the desert north of Lancaster, a town I have never heard people refer to as a garden spot, is a wide spot in the road, called the town of Mojave. Mojave is the intersection of several roads, the last chance for gas on the way to go skiing and is further blessed with an active rail yard next to the road. The wind is often (hell it always blows) blowing, in the winter it cold enough that even the brass monkeys are inside. (A word to the sailors--- yes I know what a brass monkey is and the image in not literally correct. Live with it.) In the summer people have been know to die from dehydration if they forget to take water when walking from their cars to pay for gas at one of the many gas stations. Death Valley has nothing on this place.