Search
Notify
Tools
Reply To This Topic

Starting search for Barth Breakaway
 Login now/Join our community

Picture of JMcD
posted
Hi All. I have been silently stalking this site for a few years now. I was an engineer/draftsman at Barth from 1988-1994. I did most of the drawings and worked on the design for the Barth Breakaway. I was in my early 20s when I worked for Barth. When the first few 28' Breakaway units were built, I took one to Cedar Point for a weekend, since then I have had a soft spot in my heart for the Breakaway unit. (if you have drawings for your Barth unit, on the "Drawn By" line if it has the initials "JM" that's me)

Now I have a wife and two kids, and I am finally in a point in my life when I can start thinking about getting an RV. Realistically I should get a fifth wheel, better design and size for a family of four, but like I said, I have a soft spot for the Breakaway. So my question is if anyone knows of any Breakaway units for sale, not on this site? I did not see any currently for sale on this site.

Thank you!
JM

Posts: 15 | Location: Indiana | Member Since: 02-21-2014Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Supporting Member of Barthmobile.com 2/16
Captain Doom
Picture of Rusty
posted Hide Post
Welcome, and thanks for your past work!

Rusty

MilSpec AMG 6.5L TD 230HP; built-to-order by Peninsular Engines:  Hi-pop injectors, gear-driven camshaft, non-waste-gated, high-output turbo, 18:1 pistons.  Fuel economy increased by 15-20%, power, WOW!"StaRV II"

'94 28' Breakaway: MilSpec AMG 6.5L TD 230HP

Nelson and Chester, not-spoiled Golden Retrievers

Sometimes I think we're alone in the universe, and sometimes I think we're not.
In either case the idea is quite staggering.
- Arthur C. Clarke

It was a woman who drove me to drink, and I've been searching thirty years to find her and thank her - W. C. Fields

Posts: 7734 | Location: Brooker, FL, USA | Member Since: 09-08-2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Supporting Member of Barthmobile.com 6/19