Forums    Ads, Documentation, Brochures/Schematics    Blue Prints For your Barth
Go to...
Start A New Topic
Search
Notify
Tools
Reply To This Topic

Blue Prints For your Barth
 Login now/Join our community

Supporting Member of Barthmobile.com 8/19
posted
After having read your post JM I decided to post this new topic. It won't be as interesting as our Data Tag Project. I hope it opens some new interesting information about every Barth ever built. Here is what sparked my thought.
quote:
Originally posted by JMcD:
Hi All. I have been silently stalking this site for a few years now. I was an engineer/draftsman at Barth from 1988-1994. I did most of the drawings and worked on the design for the Barth Breakaway. I was in my early 20s when I worked for Barth. When the first few 28' Breakaway units were built, I took one to Cedar Point for a weekend, since then I have had a soft spot in my heart for the Breakaway unit. (if you have drawings for your Barth unit, on the "Drawn By" line if it has the initials "JM" that's me)

Now I have a wife and two kids, and I am finally in a point in my life when I can start thinking about getting an RV. Realistically I should get a fifth wheel, better design and size for a family of four, but like I said, I have a soft spot for the Breakaway. So my question is if anyone knows of any Breakaway units for sale, not on this site? I did not see any currently for sale on this site.

Thank you!
JM

Are these your initials?

Your initials on one of my blueprints?? Take look and let us know if your initials are the ones in the picture. Were you the person that crossed out the 4 and changed it to 5? Do you know why that was changed from 4 to 5?

Posts: 2478 | Location: Ohio | Member Since: 07-29-2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Supporting Member of Barthmobile.com 03/10
Picture of sky
posted Hide Post
Kevin my blueprint has the same JM sign drawn may of 89.

1990 Barth Regency
32RDGB1 Wide Body
3208 Cat 250 HP
Gillig Chassis
Center aisle