Screen Removal Bargman L-300 Door Handle brakes Satellite Fuel Tank Fire Extinguishers Roof Antenna Tech Talk Forum Shortcut Motor Oil Window Generators headlights batteries Radiator AC Unit Grab Handle Wiper Blades Wiper Blades Door Locks Door Locks Door Locks Door Locks Rims Front Shocks Rear Shocks Front Tires Oil Filter Steps Roof Vent Awning Propane Tank Mirror Info Clearance Lights Clearance Lights Clearance Lights Clearance Lights Clearance Lights Spartan Chassis Gillig Chassis Freightliner Chassis P-32 Chassis MCC Chassis
    Forums    Tech Talk    new Barth 89 Regal
Go to...
Start A New Topic
Search
Notify
Tools
Reply To This Topic

new Barth 89 Regal
 Login now/Join our community

posted
I recently purchased the 89 Regal located in Sarasota. I am new to Barths. I have owned other motorhomes. My coach did not come with any manuals. How can I get these?

My unit has a mach coleman a/c. Newer unit. It does not seem to cool the coach as I am used to. It works and cools but not on real hot florida days. Anyone else having this problem?

I have 3 batteries on the passenger side compartment. I assume two are the house and one is the engine?

Anyone replace there old style locks with simple key locks?

The shocks on the coach look like they are oem. What are good replacements? The coach rides ok. I have read their are good after market replacements?

Anyone replace their carpet with wood flooring? Was their a lot of noice increase inside the coach?

I assume the 89 regal is r12 on the coach air. Is it easy to upgrade to r134. What have folks used on the board?

Any good after-market efficiency features used for the 460 engine?

I am interested in adding solar. Anyone have success with this on your barth. I have considered 1 120w panel. Thoughts?

Is there a supplier of market lights and turn signal lights?

Thanks.

------------------
Jamie in Florida

Posts: 10 | Location: Fl | Member Since: 05-17-2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
First Month Member