Screen Removal Bargman L-300 Door Handle brakes Satellite Fuel Tank Fire Extinguishers Roof Antenna Tech Talk Forum Shortcut Motor Oil Window Generators headlights batteries Radiator AC Unit Grab Handle Wiper Blades Wiper Blades Door Locks Door Locks Door Locks Door Locks Rims Front Shocks Rear Shocks Front Tires Oil Filter Steps Roof Vent Awning Propane Tank Mirror Info Clearance Lights Clearance Lights Clearance Lights Clearance Lights Clearance Lights Spartan Chassis Gillig Chassis Freightliner Chassis P-32 Chassis MCC Chassis
    Forums    Tech Talk    biodiesel
Page 1 2 
Go to...
Start A New Topic
Search
Notify
Tools
Reply To This Topic

biodiesel
 Login now/Join our community

Picture of Doug Smiley
posted Hide Post
re: "I have been playing with (making) Bio-Diesel and WVO for about 6 years. I have/had 5 VW diesels all over 300,000k and my Breakaway...."

What did your findings indicate ob your Breakaway?

The 82 MCC {by Barth}
is not an rv--
it is a Motor Coach!!

Posts: 2587 | Location: Nova Scotia | Member Since: 12-08-2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Eric D.
posted Hide Post
To Eric with a Breakaway from Eric with a Breakaway.I also am interested more complete information relating to veggie/bio fuels for the econo rv.Whenever you can,thanks another Eric.

Posts: 44 | Location: Bay Area | Member Since: 02-21-2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Supporting Member of Barthmobile.com 4/23
Picture of Mike/Cindi W
posted Hide Post
ancient thread but was looking around for Bio-diesel info..

Found this: Cat Bio-diesel Validation

snipet:
"...Engines manufactured in 2006 and earlier:
Up to B30 maximum blend level acceptable for:
Ø ACERT Technology: C7, C9, C11, C13, C15, C18, C27, C32
Ø 3114, 3116, 3126, 3176, 3196, 3208, 3306, C-9, C-10, C-12, 3406, C-15, C-16, C-18, 3456, 3408, 3412, 3500 Series, C175 Series, 3600 Series, C280 Series, CM20, CM25 and CM32..."

anything new these days on the topic of alternative fueling..?

M/C-W