Screen Removal Bargman L-300 Door Handle brakes Satellite Fuel Tank Fire Extinguishers Roof Antenna Tech Talk Forum Shortcut Motor Oil Window Generators headlights batteries Radiator AC Unit Grab Handle Wiper Blades Wiper Blades Door Locks Door Locks Door Locks Door Locks Rims Front Shocks Rear Shocks Front Tires Oil Filter Steps Roof Vent Awning Propane Tank Mirror Info Clearance Lights Clearance Lights Clearance Lights Clearance Lights Clearance Lights Spartan Chassis Gillig Chassis Freightliner Chassis P-32 Chassis MCC Chassis
    Forums    Tech Talk    Just bought an 84 Regency w/8.2...how's this setup been for people?
Go to...
Start A New Topic
Search
Notify
Tools
Reply To This Topic

Just bought an 84 Regency w/8.2...how's this setup been for people?
 Login now/Join our community

posted
Hello all! My name is Chris Dutro, I'm a computer teacher (nice Forum, Dave!) and my wife is an Art Teacher. We both teach in high Schools. We've just bought an 84 36' Regency, with the Allison/Detroit 8.2 set-up on an MCC (?) chassis. We pick it up next weekend! (6-7-03) I've looked through these posts, and about the only negative thing I've found about this chassis set up is a bit of a lacking of power. Some of you call this set up the "fuel pincher" ? being a broke Teacher I LIKE this nick-name! What kind of mileage do you get? Any known problems? Performance issues? Things I should take care to check? THANKS, Chris

Posts: 159 | Location: Newington, CT USA | Member Since: 06-02-2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post