Screen Removal Bargman L-300 Door Handle brakes Satellite Fuel Tank Fire Extinguishers Roof Antenna Tech Talk Forum Shortcut Motor Oil Window Generators headlights batteries Radiator AC Unit Grab Handle Wiper Blades Wiper Blades Door Locks Door Locks Door Locks Door Locks Rims Front Shocks Rear Shocks Front Tires Oil Filter Steps Roof Vent Awning Propane Tank Mirror Info Clearance Lights Clearance Lights Clearance Lights Clearance Lights Clearance Lights Spartan Chassis Gillig Chassis Freightliner Chassis P-32 Chassis MCC Chassis
    Forums    Tech Talk    Simple and cheap LED's
Page 1 2 
Go to...
Start A New Topic
Search
Notify
Tools
Reply To This Topic

Simple and cheap LED's
 Login now/Join our community

Supporting Member of Barthmobile.com 1/13
Picture of sk8er32283
posted
So I found some LED stips on EBay and conjured up some ideas. I am an electrician in the navy. So things like this don't scare me to much. By the way this all started yesterday when I paid 7.50 dollars for a single F8 light bulb. I am going to take some of the following led strips and hook them up in parallel and then mount them in the light fixtures already installed in the coach.

I will take pictures and keep tally of money's spent so that all can duplicate if you desire. I am figuring about 2 bucks per light fixture depending on how well the leds disperse the light. The ones I am purchasing say they have a 120 degree spread. We will see.

1988 Barth Regency 38ft
CAT 3208AATC Intercooled
Allison 4 speed w/ air shifter
Gillig Chassis
7.5KW Onan Diesel Generator
Click for Charleston, South Carolina Forecast

Posts: 81 | Location: Idaho Falls, ID(United States Navy) | Member Since: 01-01-2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of sk8er32283
posted Hide Post
Found these too.

Maybe use them for the turn signals. I think it maybe take away from the Barth feel though. Just looks too technilogically advanced. I will have to ponder this one some more.

1988 Barth Regency 38ft